g35 cd error f3 Thornburg Virginia

I am Fredericksburg, VA's IT Department providing computer services and consultation to the residents and small businesses of Fredericksburg and it's surrounding areas. A certified technician aimed to giving you great solutions that will leave you satisfied for a price the Geek Squad is unable to offer. Home theater, networking, custom built computers, Apple computer repairs, pc repairs, and small business solutions is just an idea of the many services I offer-- Dell direct partner -- There are many options out there and I am excited you chose me.

Address 5810 Albin Ct, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Phone (540) 455-7352
Website Link
Hours

g35 cd error f3 Thornburg, Virginia

Everything I read says that F0 is a show stopper. I took the thing apart. The audio cable is easy to remove and replace, once you get the unit disassembled. the manual in mine says not to use burned CDs with lables on them, but mine work ok, but tend to get haywire when switching discs while drving.

The primary reason for me taking the car in for service, was that my passenger window regulator quit working last night in the open position. The changer worked for a few weeks but I started getting the CD ERR F3 last week. You need to do that at the free end and the sides simply in order to fit the tab back into the connector. It allows me to eject and re-insert CD's.

I called & VOILA, my CD system is fixed & working as before. Reply With Quote 10-24-2007,05:15 PM #7 RUPZ View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Articles Senior Member Join Date Aug 2002 Posts 555 Originally Posted by vqnumber2 This may be Quote: Originally Posted by imjd I treated all four ends. I could buy a good & used Camry in that money!!

Find Your Forum! Nissan Forum > Technical > Audio > Fix for CD ERR F0/FO error in Nissan Maxima Reply Tweet LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes post #1 of 3 Old Sep 5th, The NAV, Radio, and Bluetooth integrate nicely. Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: THA 502 Posts: 980 Mentioned: 0 Post(s) Tagged: 0 Thread(s) Quoted: 1 Post(s) Thanks: 0 Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts iTrader: 0 reviews is it

It's easy to treat both ends of that. My '03 Maxima has 100,000 miles on it so I may be looking at swapping out the radio every 10,000 miles regardless of it's performance. I have a picture? 9 answers Can I Still used a cupped tire if i replace the shocks/struts/dampers? 9 answers Terms Privacy AdChoices RSS Google search VB search Search Home Forums You currently have 0 posts.

Email Address: OR Log-in User Name Password Remember Me? Join Date: Feb 2008 Location: THA 502 Posts: 980 Mentioned: 0 Post(s) Tagged: 0 Thread(s) Quoted: 1 Post(s) Thanks: 0 Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts iTrader: 0 reviews well they I had a new one installed under warranty two years ago and now I'm screwed again I think. The time now is 06:08 PM. -- Maxima.org Dark Style ---- Maxima 2015 Contact Us - Maxima Forums - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement

Any help on fixing this issue? Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Used CarsVendor Directory Search Community Links Pictures & Albums Members Search Forums Show Threads Show Posts Tag Search Advanced Search Find All Thanked Then, place it in the CD player to see if it will play without error. He recommended that I do the JDM Double Din upgrade and install any aftermarket radio I like.

Related Sites Nissan Cube Forum Nissanforums SR20 Discussion Forum Active Topics Today's Posts Gallery Garage Insurance Register Facebook Google Remember Me? Found the fix on this forum. Become part of our maker community. Considering how bad the Bose sounds, I'm afraid to know what the base stereo sounds like.

I believe the "fix" works because the tape that you put on increases the thickness of the plastic backing tab a little bit, so that when the cable is clamped the You should get a JDM double din conversion and get in dash navi. They refuse to play, or show the CD ERR F3 again. Reason: 123 04-14-2008, 06:17 PM #3 Reizy Supporting Maxima.org Member iTrader: (48) 90 SE, 02 SE, 00 A6 Join Date: Sep 2004 Location: Portland, Or Posts: 308

You can read about them here.X ⌂HomeMailSearchNewsSportsFinanceCelebrityWeatherAnswersFlickrMobileMore⋁PoliticsMoviesMusicTVGroupsStyleBeautyTechShoppingInstall the new Firefox» Yahoo Answers 👤 Sign in ✉ Mail ⚙ Help Account Info Help Suggestions Send Feedback Answers Home All Categories Arts & I recently had to deal with a problem that is apparently very common in 5.5 Gen Max's with the Bose system, The dreaded CD ERR F0 message and a completely non-functional removing the neg cable for the battery wouldnt mess with the anti-theft. so I am willing to open it up again having done it before.

Password: Confirm Password: Email Address Please enter a valid email address for yourself. show more my Cd player has been working fine but today i turned it on and heard weird sounds coming from the CD player and i got "Disc Error Fo" now It was disconnected for definitely more than 45 minutes (more like 2 or 3 hours). This can sometimes be the cause of a disc skipping or an error message on the CD player.

Has to send back to radio manufacturer and then they will mail CDs back to the dealership. #3 10-13-2009, 02:46 AM NFSP G35 ? = 2B || !2B iTrader: The problem is that it is quite difficult to re-seat that end of the cable in its socket on the small circuit board - you can poke it in, but when You need to do that at the free end and the sides simply in order to fit the tab back into the connector. This made me really furious a 2nd time.

Today 12:33 AM by AUTOGLYM 3 Eibach Lowering Springs,... Self Diagnosis Function For A/C and Audio Controller Perform self-diagnosis for A/C and audio controller, as well as audio unit, and display results on A/C and controller display. Infiniti G35 Transmission Problems Infiniti G35 Transmission Problems. Post Reply Print view 4 posts • Page 1 of 1 evil966 Posts: 4 Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2005 8:42 am Car: 2003 G35 6MT G35 CD player error message F3

to see if he can fix it. Today 01:06 AM by DeepFrz1 0 Knowing the difference... Reply With Quote 10-20-2007,02:12 AM #6 vqnumber2 View Profile View Forum Posts Private Message View Articles Junior Member Join Date Oct 2007 Posts 26 I got the car back today. Results 1 to 9 of 9 Thread: CD ERR F3 (Good News) Thread Tools Show Printable Version Email this Page… Subscribe to this Thread… Search Thread Advanced Search Display Linear

I like to take out the radio & diagnostics myself before taking it to the service station. The fix took five seconds, no kidding. Then, carefully trim the tape using a razor blade. I don't know how long it will work.

Material may not be copied or reprinted without written permission. I'm having Nissan Maxima 2003, it has BOSE 6 CD player/6 CD changer...yesterday I got the problem (CD ERROR FO) after inserting a audio CD. Disconnecting the battery will NOT reset your radio, and may affect the operation of your vehicle. It seems that my local Infiniti dealer has not repaired any of these.

Mid Atlantic West Coast / Arizona Nissanclub.com Marketplace Parts For Sale - FS Want To Buy - WTB NISSAN CARS/TRUCKS FOR SALE Supporting Vendors VENDOR SALES & OFFICIAL GROUP BUYS Vendor Scotch tape has done the trick for me. IMO __________________ 2001 AE Max - Pearl White Formally Know As 01Max20thAnni SHIFT_AE 05-28-2008, 06:14 AM #10 Paul57gt Newbie - Just Registered Join Date: Nov 2006 Posts: 4 Then I installed a Panasonic HU and have been happy ever since (it's been almost a year now). 05-27-2012, 09:02 PM #15 imjd Supporting Maxima.org Member Join Date:

MODE 3 Each time each switch is pressed, key codes of each switch are displayed and input status of each switch is checked. The only good news is the warranty. Tires Find the right tires for your car Insurance Get a free insurance quote Recent Discussions 7 2016 3.5SL / Total... Yesterday 10:38 AM by bibujaom -- Nissan Club (Full) -- Nissan Club (Classic) -- Nissan Club (Mobile) Contact Us | Advertise | Nissan Forums : Nissan Forum | Archive |