fan error thinkpad t42 Hepler Kansas

I have been doing this for 15+ years. There is honestly very little repair wise I can't do.

Address 309 W Walnut St, Girard, KS 66743
Phone (620) 724-6300
Website Link
Hours

fan error thinkpad t42 Hepler, Kansas

Mark. Wird verarbeitet... Someone with an X61 has to be willing to remove the keyboard and take a look inside. If I am on battery power, no problems.

They couldn’t get it loose. Remove the battery from the laptop.Step 3Tilt the ThinkPad so you can see its left edge clearly. New ones are around 75$, no tax or shipping and I can get a used one WITH THERMAL PASTE, shipped for less than $50. Sprache: Deutsch Herkunft der Inhalte: Deutschland Eingeschränkter Modus: Aus Verlauf Hilfe Wird geladen...

Top Profile Reply with quote Johan Post subject: PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2008 2:57 am Offline Moderator1 Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2005 2:00 pm Posts: 1942 Location: Copenhagen, Denmark erika b July 10, 2008 | I just finished replacing the fan (under warranty) for my 1-month old refurbished T42p. In fact, many IBM parts have multiple part number and can be substitute. Seemed to me, but oddly, the old fan I pulled out had the pink pad still attached.

Wrobinson Dec 17, 2007 2:21 PM GMT The fans in these little workhorses expire quickly when in constant operation. Andreea January 21, 2009 | Hi! At the same time, I decided to plug my AC adapters into a powerstrip/surge protector rather than directly into the wall. A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars.

Wird verarbeitet... Possible memory failure. What I found out later is that the heat sink for this fan assembly (46P3099) has thermal tape applied and apparently does not require thermal grease. or will I just unknowingly cause irreparable damage to the video card?