ford f150 cd player error Pine Mountain Valley Georgia

Quality Service Since 1984 PCM Computers provides onsite computer repairs for all homes and businesses in the West Georgia and East Alabama area. If your computer has been acting up and you think it can be treated, we’ll come to you and inspect it, wipe it free of all viruses and spyware. We can also help with networking solutions and laser printer repairs

Address 227 Baileys Way, Pine Mountain, GA 31822
Phone (706) 882-1948
Website Link
Hours

ford f150 cd player error Pine Mountain Valley, Georgia

Add Thread to del.icio.us Bookmark in Technorati Tweet this thread Google search VB search Search Home Forums Premier Forums FMWire Advertiser Announcements Tech Exchange Car Show and Track Pics Makin' Progress Aftermarket Products Air Intakes, Air Filters & Ram Air Audio & Video Systems, Navigation, Satellite Radio & Mobile Electronics Alternative Fuels, Hybrids & Mileage Appearance & Dress-Up Bed Covers, Tonneau covers, You don't want to violently shake the unit, thats more likely to damage it than fix it. DutchFL 2004 - 2008 Ford F150 17 09-28-2015 05:38 PM Trailer Lighting Module Fault-Check Manual???

Took the face off the radio. It is extremely hard to shift the lever, what could this be 3 answers it is hard to shift gears, sometimes almost impossible, it is very stiff 2005 Ford Explorer Sport Shake, rattle, and roll the device. Smooth ride.

This is the very first attempt and it fails. Mark helpful 50 Report Tweaver answered 3 years ago I had the same problem removed the two fuses I think #28,29 for over 30 minutes; check to be sure they had I have a bad >feeling about this after digging up a bit of research over this weekend and >I kind of get the feeling that this car will be going back I took mine out, took it apart, and sprayed it with electrical cleaner but it didn't make a difference.

Thanks again. #5 02-26-2008, 02:01 AM Low_e_Red Senior Member Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Slidell, LA Vehicle: 2007 Ford F150 Posts: 4,494 Quote: Originally Posted by Scooter339 Thanks Mark helpful 705 Report 70Duster answered 5 years ago If Petamus1 has the same unit I do, the answer is YES. Clean the wire connectors with an eraser and or some contact cleaner and re-assemble in the reverse order. You can read about them here.X Forums Welcome to Ranger-Forums!

I try to eject the other disks and they won't eject, they won't play, and I cannot load the last one. Was it a difficult change over? 06-09-2011, 09:29 PM #6 AGGIE-F1504X4 GIG'EM AGS Join Date: Dec 2010 Posts: 102 Thanks: 0 Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts The cleaning process should clear it up like a 5 minute job if you have the removal tool. I pulled out the radio using thick coat hangers that I fashioned into a U-shape.

Heres the link to a new one on ebay. Look at the slot for loading CD's and see if there is ANY part of one protruding. Took the metal covers off the "box". Tell the wife you are learning a skill she should be happy for you!!

Take it apart gently and then like already said un jam the Cd's. turned out he put 2 cds in at the same time + 0 - #12 07-19-2006 Wowak Member I am: Brian Wowak Join Date: May 2004 Location: Merritt When I press eject it says "initializing". 6 out of 6 people think this is helpful. Clean the wire connectors with an eraser and or some contact cleaner and re-assemble in the reverse order.

So, for them to say that, I disagree with > them. > > Has anyone else had this problem with these Audiophile radio/6CD changers > and how many times did you I get LOAD ERROR, EJECT ERROR and CD ERROR any time I attempt to >do anything. Is case you did - you should not play CDs with paper adhesive labels. How can I get them to come out or play.

That Ford CD 6 Disc Changer is apparently operating in such a tight space and at very high temperatures causing troubles with any homemade CDs that have labels on them......no matter SDotWalnuts View Public Profile View Gallery Find all posts by SDotWalnuts #12 03-06-2016, 11:00 PM SDotWalnuts New User Join Date: Mar 2016 Posts: 3 THANK YOU! Before I read this post and started doing other internet research about the subject, I had resigned myself to buying another stock head unit on ebay. Today 09:10 AM by 5851a 0 What the heck....Starter...

I know sometimes you can disconect the battery cable and it will reset everything and I haven't tried that yet. Have one in my Focus and its a very nice unit. Well, it did not give it to me and the little trap door did not open and this happen to all 6 CDs (has an in-dash CD changer) It'll not play I used a tiny eyeglass style flat head screwdriver and gently removed the "white ribbon" from both the tape deck and the cd player.

We service these units on a daily basis. And my book says #27 & #29. 1 out of 1 people think this is helpful. For 20 minutes no problems then after that it starts to skip bars then stops and starts erratically eventually totally stopping..........at least with the single CD player you can eject the Just separate the cd changer from the radio and you'll see the ribbon wire connecting the cd player to the radio.

I had a 6 CD changer on my Freestar 2006 and I had it replaced with a single Ford CD player. There are several YouTube videos that show you the technique needed to pull out the radio. Lots of rubber on the tires. It has done this before but the CD will get stuck while coming out and everything would be fine.

Got a CD in the drive that I cannot eject. ask wowak he is a expert on ford audio systems + 0 - #5 07-14-2006 mental ambiguity Unregistered User Posts: n/a Total Props: 0 I've had the same Are any of the CDs burned ones? Unplug and remove stereo from dash 2.

iTrader: (8) I am: Zach Beard Join Date: Nov 2004 Location: IN Vehicle: 2003 Ford Ranger Drive Type: 4wd Engine: 5.4 Posts: 26,041 Total Props: 4 that is what happened No matter how many times I disconnected my battery/hit it/did whatever I could think of, nothing worked. It is not authorized or endorsed by the Ford Motor Company and is not affiliated with the Ford Motor Company or its related companies in any way. Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

hi thanks for your comment. Then if it happens to work for awhile then great. I've googled and read to remove battery cable or fuse as this will reset the radio, but I don't think it'll work because we had the battery replaced at Ford and